TOBY Categories

BOMA Philadelphia hosts a local annual awards competition to recognize excellence in the commercial building management industry. The Outstanding Building Of The Year (TOBY) competition is held in conjunction with BOMA International. Winners at the local level advance to the regional competition at the BOMA Mid-Atlantic Conference and may advance to the international competition at the BOMA International Conference.

The prestigious TOBY Award is bestowed as the highest mark of excellence for building management and is the most all-inclusive program in the commercial real estate industry. All facets of a building's operations are thoroughly evaluated during the judging process by a panel comprised of industry professionals, including architects and commercial building managers.

The award categories include:

  • Under 100,000 Square Feet
  • 100,000-249,999 Square Feet
  • 250,000-499,999 Square Feet
  • 500,000-One Million Square Feet
  • Over One Million Square Feet
  • Historical Buildings
  • Corporate Facilities
  • Renovated Buildings
  • Government Buildings
  • Suburban Office Parks
  • Industrial Office Parks
  • Medical Office Buildings
  • Retail
  • Mixed Use